Missouri Rice Council Celebrates 40th Anniversary at Annual Meeting

March 22, 2024
The Missouri Rice Research & Merchandising Council celebrated its 40th anniversary on Tuesday during its Annual Meeting in Poplar Bluff. A panel consisting of Dr. Michael Aide, BJ Campbell, Dr. Justin Chlapecka, and Alex Clark discussed the history of the Council, recounting the organization's early days and discussing the future of the Missouri Rice industry. The program also included Council financial and research updates, and an update from US Rice Producers Association.
The panel discussed the past, present, and future of the Missouri Rice Council.
At the end of the program, the Council presented Dr. Michael Aide with a plaque commemorating his 35+ years of service to the Missouri Rice Council and naming him an honorary council member. From left to right: Eric Hover, Zach Tanner, Alex Clark, Rance Daniels, Dr. Michael Aide, David Martin, Daniel Eddy, Mitchell Thomas, Justin Wheeler, and Chris Berry.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram